BY AGILUS DRAGEES

QUALITY SINCE 1963

Today agilus-dragees stands for high-quality dragees and we are well known for flexible and individual solutions for the food industry, in particular for confectionery and ice cream manufacturers, as well as large bakeries and for the entire food trade.

As a medium-sized family business, we enjoy a high reputation in the industry. Our customers expect high quality and excellent service, from professional advice to delivery and beyond. We meet this demand every day. We want to continuously develop ourselves and our products and processes and remain a constant and reliable partner to our customers and suppliers.

In everything we do, our sole purpose is to manufacture safe products with a consistent product quality. These are produced and delivered in accordance with all current and relevant legislations and under safe and hygienic working conditions (hygiene, HACCP, product protection, occupational safety). We accept our social responsibility with regard to a working atmosphere characterized by tolerance, as well as with regard to the issues of an environmental protection and sustainability.

To ensure the consistently high level of quality, a quality management system was installed in accordance with the International Food Standard (IFS), which pervades all processes and levels of our activities and is the key to our success.

We manufacture organic products in accordance with EU regulation 834/2007 and are audited annually by the inspection body DE-ÖKO-003.

We are happy to be your contact for Fairtrade cocoa products. We are certified under the FLO ID 35303 according to the FLO Fairtrade Standard.

We also offer our products according to the Rainforest Alliance cocoa program – certified under UTZ_CO1000003588

We are committed to tradition and quality.

For our organic products we only use raw materials from controlled organic cultivation. The organic seal guarantees that production, processing and trading take place under the strict requirements of the EU organic regulation. Organic inspection body number DE-ÖKO-003

We stand for a constant and reliable quality – this is guaranteed by the seal from the International Food Standard, which ensures the quality of food and production conditions.

What does UTZ CERTIFIED mean?
The name “Utz” has its origin in the Mayan language and means “good”. UTZ CERTIFIED is one of the largest sustainability programs in coffee growing. In addition to coffee, UTZ CERTIFIED has also developed sustainability standards for tea and cocoa. As part of the program, farmers are trained with regard to social and ecological criteria. The most important requirements for UTZ CERTIFIED cocoa are laid down in a code of conduct: For example, safe and healthy working conditions, no forced or child labor, accident prevention and measures to preserve natural habitats. This enables them to work more professionally and in a more environmentally friendly way. The living conditions of the farmers are being improved.

What is the Fairtrade Cocoa Program?

The Fairtrade Cocoa Program (FAIRTRADE COCOA PROGRAM) is about purchasing process of the raw material cocoa, which is required to manufacture of chocolate or chocolate products.

Cocoa is mainly grown in smallholder agriculture structures. For them trading according to Fairtrade standards means a more stable income and also additional income, which they invest in projects of their choice. Fairtrade supports the advanced training of cocoa producers in the form of training courses tailored to their needs. As a result the cocoa farmers could then sell more cocoa, so that they can re-invest in their cooperatives, in the region and thus in their own future.

If a company purchases Fairtrade certified cocoa, they are allowed to print the Fairtrade cocoa program seal on the product.

BY AGILUS DRAGEES

QUALITÄT SEIT 1963

agilus dragees steht heute für hochwertige Dragees, weiterhin sind wir bekannt für flexible und individuelle Lösungen für die Lebensmittelindustrie, insbesondere für Süßwaren- und Eiscremehersteller sowie Großbäckereien und für den gesamten Lebensmittelhandel.

Als mittelständisches Familienunternehmen genießen wir ein hohes Ansehen in der Branche. Unsere Kundschaft erwartet hohe Qualität und exzellenten Service, von der fachgerechten Beratung bis zur Anlieferung und auch darüber hinaus. Diesem Anspruch stellen wir uns jeden Tag. Wir wollen uns und unsere Produkte stetig weiterentwickeln und als beständiger und zuverlässiger Partner unserer Kunden und Lieferanten bleiben.

Unser tägliches Handeln dient stets zur Herstellung von sicheren Erzeugnissen mit gleichbleibender Produktqualität. Diese werden unter Einhaltung sämtlicher gesetzlicher Rahmenbedingungen (Compliance) und unter sicheren und hygienischen Arbeitsbedingungen (Hygiene, HACCP, Produktschutz, Arbeitsschutz) produziert und ausgeliefert. Wir stellen uns unserer sozialen Verantwortung hinsichtlich einem von Toleranz geprägtem Arbeitsklima sowie den Themen rund um Umweltschutz und Nachhaltigkeit.

Zur Sicherstellung des konstant hohen Qualitätsniveaus wurde ein Qualitätsmanagement-System gemäß des International Food Standard (IFS) installiert, das sämtliche Prozesse und Ebenen unseres Handelns durchdringt und entscheidend zum Erfolg beiträgt.

Wir fertigen Bio Erzeugnisse gemäß der EU-Verordnung 834/2007 und werden jährlich von der Kontrollstelle DE-ÖKO-003 überprüft.

Für Produkte aus dem Fairtrade Kakao-Programm sind wir gern Ihr Ansprechpartner. Wir sind unter der FLO ID 35303 nach dem FLO-Fairtrade-Standard zertifiziert.

Wir bieten unsere Produkte auch nach dem Rainforest Alliance Kakao Programm an – zertifiziert unter UTZ_CO1000003588

Wir fühlen uns der Tradition und Qualität verpflichtet.

Für unsere Bio-Produkte verwenden wir ausschließlich Rohstoffe aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau. Das Bio-Siegel garantiert, dass die Erzeugung, Verarbeitung und der Handel unter strengen Auflagen der EU-Bio-Verordnung erfolgen. Öko-Kontrollstellennummer DE-ÖKO-003

Wir stehen für eine konstante uns sichere Qualität – hierfür bürgt das Siegel vom International Food Standard, dass die Qualität von Lebensmitteln und Produktionsbedingungen sicherstellt.

Was bedeutet UTZ CERTIFIED?
Der Name „Utz“ kommt aus der Sprach der Maya und bedeutet „gut“. UTZ CERTIFIED ist eines der größten Nachhaltigkeitsprogramme im Kaffeeanbau. Neben Kaffee hat UTZ CERTIFIED auch Nachhaltigkeitsstandards für Tee und Kakao entwickelt. Im Rahmen des Programms werden Bauern mit Rücksicht auf soziale und ökologische Kriterien geschult. In einem Verhaltenskodex sind die wichtigsten Anforderungen für UTZ CERTIFIED Kakao festgeschrieben: Beispielsweise sichere und gesunde Arbeitsbedingungen, keine Zwangs- und Kinderarbeit, Unfallprävention und Maßnahmen zur Erhaltung natürlicher Lebensräume. Dadurch können sie professioneller und umweltverträglicher arbeiten. Die Lebensumstände der Bauern werden verbessert.

Download PDF Zertifikat

Was ist das Fairtrade Kakao Programm?

Beim Fairtrade Kakao Programm (FAIRTRADE COCOA PROGRAM) geht es um den Einkauf des Rohstoffs Kakao, der für die Herstellung von Schokolade, bzw. Schokoladenprodukten benötigt wird.

Kakao wird vornehmlich in kleinbäuerlichen Strukturen angebaut. Für die Kleinbauern bedeutet der Handel nach Fairtrade-Standards ein stabileres Einkommen und zusätzliche Einnahmen, die sie in Projekte ihrer Wahl anlegen. Fairtrade unterstützt dabei die Fortbildung der Kakaoproduzenten in Form von auf sie zugeschnittenen Schulungen. Verkaufen die Kakaobauern dann mehr Kakao, können Sie wiederum in ihre Kooperativen, in die Region und somit in ihre eigene Zukunft investieren.

Bezieht ein Unternehmen nach Fairtrade-Standards gehandelten Kakao, so kann dies durch das Fairtrade Kakao Programm-Siegel auf dem Produkt ausgewiesen werden.

www.fairtrade-deutschland.de